Skip To Main Content

Grade level Teams

6th Grade
Blue 6

Jay Colombo Science, Social Studies jay.colombo@bsd7.org
Allison Duncan Social Studies, English Language Arts allison.duncan@bsd7.org
Heather Fisher English Language Arts, Health heather.fisher@bsd7.org
Cynthia McBride Math, Compacted 6/7 Math cynthia.mcbride@bsd7.org
Tonya Shonkwiler Resource Teacher  tonya.shonkwiler@bsd7.org


Red 6

Avi Katz Social Studies, English Language Arts avi.katz@bsd7.org
Karissa Ketterling Science karissa.ketterling@bsd7.org
Kara Nelson Math, Compacted 6/7 Math kara.nelson@bsd7.org
Alison Troxel Health alison.troxel@bsd7.org
Veronica Watrerud  English Language Arts, Social Studies ronnie.watterud@bsd7.org
Shannon Solyst Resource Teacher shannon.solyst@bsd7.org


7th Grade
Blue 7

Kelly Huse Health kelly.huse@bsd7.org
Charissa Johaneson Math, Compacted 7/8 Math charissa.johaneson@bsd7.org
Corrie Owens English Language Arts, Social Studies corrie.owens@bsd7.org
Aimee Stephens Science, Social Studies aimee.stephens@bsd7.org
Katie Becker Resource Teacher katie.becker@bsd7.org


Red 7

Katrina Bitz Science, katrina.bitz@bsd7.org
Taylor Clark Social Studies taylor.clark@bsd7.org
Nan Koentopp Math, Compacted 7/8 Math nan.koentopp@bsd7.org
Kelley Meyer English Language Arts kelley.meyer@bsd7.org
Jordan Petersen Health jordan.petersen@bsd7.org
Adam Duncan Resource Teacher adam.duncan@bsd7.org


8th Grade
Blue 8

Jake Bleskin Health jacob.bleskin@bsd7.org
Stacey Boujoukous Social Studies stacey.boujoukous@bsd7.org
Michelle Holt English Language Arts michelle.holt@bsd7.org
Talia Martin Science talia.martin@bsd7.org
Alex Peck Math, Social Studies alex.peck@bsd7.org
Mosey Hardin Resource mosey.hardin@bsd7.org


Red 8 

Ginger Bohannon  Social Studies, English Language Arts  ginger.bohannon@bsd7.org
Johnny Graham Health, Social Studies johnny.graham@bsd7.org
Katie Mitchell Math, Algebra katie.mitchell@bsd7.org
Jen Schmidt Science, English Language Arts jen.schmidt@bsd7.org
Brandon Tyrrell Resource Teacher brandon.tyrrell@bsd7.org


Lifeskills Teachers

Bryce Lingle Life Skills, Social Skills, Math, English bryce.lingle@bsd7.org
McKenzie Carney Life Skills, Social Skills, Math, English mckenzie.carney@bsd7.org



Elective Teachers

Eric Matthews Tech Ed I & II, Computer Science, Video Production & Photography eric.matthews@bsd7.org
Becca Stevens Drama, Theatre/ Drama becca.stevens@bsd7.org
Megan Boettcher Art, Ceramics megan.boettcher@bsd7.org
Madelyn Kennedy Art II, Reading/ Writing Challenge, Math Challenge, World of Work madelyn.kennedy@bsd7.org
Carol Zimmer Family and Consumer Science I & II carol.zimmer@bsd7.org
Mona Carroll  Spanish, Global Awareness mona.carroll@bsd7.org
Barb Dralle German, Global Awareness barb.dralle@bsd7.org
Linnea Skoog French linnea.skoog@bsd7.org
Shelley Currie Literacy Workshop shelley.currie@bsd7.org
Coreene Masse Math Strategies coreene.masse@bsd7.org
Heide Brandin  World Music heide.brandin@bsd7.org
Michel Sticka Band michel.sticka@bsd7.org
Chandra Lind Orchestra chandra.lind@bsd7.org
Margie Phillips  Choir margie.phillips@bsd7.org