Counseling

CJMS students and families, even though we are in a time of social distancing, that does not mean our academic, social, and emotional wellbeing has to take a back seat.

Welcome to the CJMS Counseling Page!

On this page you will find:

- School counselor assignment

- A form to request a meeting with your counselor

- Counseling Staff contact information

Friends_Counselor-1.jpgWho is your counselor?

6th Grade 

Electric (Blue)

Mr. Mitchell
brian.mitchell@bsd7.org
406-522-6321

6th Grade

Thunder (Red)

7th Grade

Sunrise (Blue)

7th Grade

Sunset (Red)

Ms. Gooch
taylor.gooch@bsd7.org
406-522-6320

8th Grade

Lion (Blue)

8th Grade

Wolf (Red)

 

How to set up a meeting with your counselor:

Students, if you would like to set up a time to meet with your school counselor, please fill out the form linked below. Once you have completed the form, your school counselor will reach out to you in person or through email to schedule a time to meet. 

Parents, if you would like to set up a time to meet with your student's school counselor, please contact them via email or phone.

Counseling Request Form (Links to an external site.)

School Counseling Office Staff

We encourage students and parents to call or email with questions that they may have.

 

Ms. Taylor Gooch

8th & 7 Sunset (Red) Counselor
taylor.gooch@bsd7.org
406-522-6320

Mr. Brian Mitchell

6th & 7 Sunrise (Blue) Counselor
brian.mitchell@bsd7.org
406-522-6321

Ms. Heidi Laug

SAFE-TI Counselor
heidi.laug@bsd7.org
406-522-6334

Ms. Spree Hincks

Registrar / Counseling Secretary
spree.hincks@bsd7.org
406-522-6304

Ms. Beth Nave

School Psychologist
beth.nave@bsd7.org
406-522-6779

Ms. Betsy Pufahl

Parent Liaison (Thrive)
betsy.pufahl@bsd7.org
406-522-6320


Need help scheduling an appointment? How to Access Your Counselor
Understanding of Confidentiality and Limitations of an Online Platform


COVID-19 Resources
How to Talk to Kids about the Coronavirus (Child Mind Institute)
Talking to Children about COVID-19 - A Parent Resource (National Association of School Psychologists)

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.